Home Page

Our Governors

The Governing Body

The Governing Body:

  • takes a strategic role for the school
  • reviews and agrees aims and objectives
  • sets performance targets for the Headteacher
  • reviews policies proposed by the Headteacher and the Local Education Authority
  • reviews progress
  • acts as a 'critical friend' for the Headteacher


The school Governing Body is currently made up of 14 members with full and equal voting rights:


Mrs R Medany (C)

Chair of Governors 

Mrs A Lake (C)

Vice Chair of Governors and Chair of Health & Safety/Premises Committee 

Mr C Murray (C)  
Mrs A Borrett Staff Governor
Mr A Isaac  
Mr V Takodra (C)  
Mr P Langford (LA)  
Vacant (C)  
Mr K Morrissey (H)  
Mrs K Short (P)  
Vacant (C)  
Mrs C Simpson (P) Chair of Curriculum Committee
Mr N Moge (C) Chair of Finance & Personnel Committee
Mr M Deaney (C)  


C Co-opted Governor
H Headteacher
S Staff Governor
P Parent Governor
LA Local Authority Governor


The Governing Body meetings 3-6 times each year and delegates much of its work to a small number of sub committees.  The sub committees are shown in the table below:

  • Curriculum - Oversees how the curriculum is delivered in the school including reviewing school performance data and the utilisation of learning resources
  • Finance & Personnel - Oversees the budget and expenditure plans, reviews actual expenditure against planned expenditure, oversees staff structure and staff roles and responsibilities
  • Health and Safety/Premises - Oversees changes to the school's physical environment and assists with Heath and Safety audits
  • The final set of 4 sub committees meet when required


If you are interested in becoming a Governor please contact the School Office.

Our Philosophy Learning Behaviors